Menu
School Logo
Language
Search

Useful Websites

Here is a selection of websites that you may find useful to support your child/children at home:

Provider Link What they provide
BBC Bitesize https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary A range of free resources for all age groups.
Oxford Owl - Learning from Home https://home.oxfordowl.co.uk/ Home learning resources for children aged 3-11. You can register for free to access reading books, Maths lessons and spelling activities.
Twinkl https://www.twinkl.com/resources/parents Worksheets and activities for all age groups.
CBeebies Science https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/makes/lets-go-club-five-excellent-experiments Suitable for younger children.
BBC Science https://www.bbc.com/future/article/20131213-fun-science-tricks-to-try-at-home Video links to some experiments to try at home.
  https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/z2pfb9q Science for Yrs3-6 topics, activities and games.
  https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/articles/2MfJ5Gydv3gP6W3Ff67vd0b/hands-on-science Lots of different experiments to try, including videos and matching instructions.

DFE

(Space activities) 

 

https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/space-related-educational-resources-for-home-schooling Lots of space themed activities to try as recommended by the DFE.
Vooks https://www.vooks.com/teacher-appreciation Parents can have a month free. Online books. U.S. based stories but really good.
Classroom Secrets https://kids.classroomsecrets.co.uk Online games from EYFS to Yr6 - currently free.
BBC Supermovers https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/supermovers Learn while they exercise.
Scholastic https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/elementary.html Online magazines for children to read - currently free. Again, U.S. based.
British Museum https://www.britishmuseum.org Have a look at their exhibits - useful for history/art/story writing.
History of the World in 100 Objects https://www.bbc.co.uk/ahistoryoftheworld/about/british-museum-objects Children could find an object and write about it, maybe in a story, or sketch it. Podcast available - UKS2.
500 Word Stories https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/articles/KNWsKPrg7stQ54tTbcf6P7/500-words-the-stories Children can listen to stories written by children.
National Trust https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/50-things-to-do Ideas for children to do outside.
Scratch https://scratch.mit.edu/ Programming and coding fun.
National Geographic https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/ Activities and quizzes.
Oliver Jeffers https://www.oliverjeffers.com/abookaday He is reading his stories live on Instagram - the recordings can be found here.
Artful Parent https://artfulparent.com/ Free art activities.
World Geography Games  https://world-geography-games.com/ A range of Geography games.
Nature Detectives https://naturedetectives.woodlandtrust.org.uk/naturedetectives/ Activities which could be completed in the garden.
Blue Peter Badges https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/joinin/about-blue-peter-badges If children send in something they're proud of, they could earn themselves a badge.

 

Top