School Logo

Committee Structure

The St Mary's CE School  Local Governing Body shall have the following 12 members:


  • 3 Foundation LGB Members
  • 1 Staff LGB Member
  • 3 Parent LGB Members elected by parents of registered pupils at the school
  • The headteacher
  • 4 Skills LGB Members


There is also the Clerk, who is an integral part of the governing body, although not entitled to vote. The clerk's role is to minute meetings, prepare agendas and give advice on the regulatory and administrative framework that governors work within.


The Governing Body meets six times annually, once each 1/2 term.


The Governing Body occasionally more frequently if there is urgent business that needs attention.


The agendas and minutes of all Governing Body meetings are available to read in school. 


Local Governing Body


Mr David Hood (Chair)

Rev Anthony Howells

Mrs Matilda Moss

Mr David Liddle

Miss Aiysha Ilyas

Mrs Sarah Biswell